close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Artist Randy La Prairie

Meet Your Neighbor

2021-04-29 00:00:00 2021-04-29 23:59:00 America/Chicago Artist Randy La Prairie Meet your neighbor by joining award-winning local artist and painter, Randy La Prairie, for this virtual visit. Virtual

Thursday, April 29
All day

Add to Calendar 2021-04-29 00:00:00 2021-04-29 23:59:00 America/Chicago Artist Randy La Prairie Meet your neighbor by joining award-winning local artist and painter, Randy La Prairie, for this virtual visit. Virtual

Meet your neighbor by joining award-winning local artist and painter, Randy La Prairie, for this virtual visit.

Don’t miss your opportunity to learn more about award-winning local artist and painter Randy La Prairie. Visit our YouTube channel for a virtual visit with Randy as he shows paintings from his personal collection and shares a work in progress.
 
A native of Baton Rouge, Randy La Prairie recently retired as the Director of Maintenance & Facilities at Nottoway Plantation. His artwork adorns the walls of Nottoway Plantation’s restaurant and mansion. Randy works in oils, charcoal, watercolor, and pen and ink. He also carves and is an accomplished taxidermist.
 
Call (225) 473-8052 for more information.

AGE GROUP: | All Ages |

EVENT TYPE: | Virtual Programs | Arts & Crafts |

TAGS: | |

Virtual


Hours

Today's hours

We're open 8:30AM to 5:30PM


About the Location

Our Virtual location showcases our virtual programs on our events calendar. It is not a physical library location. To find one of our library locations, click the Locations & Hours link at the top of this page.

Upcoming events

Fri, Apr 16, 9:00am - 10:00am
Outreach

Fri, Apr 16, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Outreach

Sat, Apr 17, All day
Dutchtown

Sat, Apr 17, All day
Donaldsonville

Sat, Apr 17, All day
Galvez

Sat, Apr 17, All day
Gonzales

Mon, Apr 19, All day
Gonzales

Mon, Apr 19, All day
Galvez

Mon, Apr 19, All day
Dutchtown

Mon, Apr 19, All day
Donaldsonville

Tue, Apr 20, All day
Virtual

Tue, Apr 20, 9:30am - 10:30am
Outreach

Wed, Apr 21, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Virtual

Wed, Apr 21, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Outreach

Thu, Apr 22, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Outreach

Fri, Apr 23, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Outreach

Fri, Apr 23, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Outreach

Sat, Apr 24, 9:00am - 10:30am
Gonzales

Tue, Apr 27, All day
Virtual

Tue, Apr 27, 9:00am - 10:00am
Outreach

Tue, Apr 27, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Outreach

Tue, Apr 27, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Outreach

Wed, Apr 28, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Outreach

Thu, Apr 29, All day
Virtual

Sat, May 01, All day
Donaldsonville

Sat, May 01, All day
Dutchtown

Sat, May 01, All day
Galvez

Sat, May 01, All day
Gonzales

Mon, May 03, All day
Donaldsonville

Mon, May 03, All day
Dutchtown

Mon, May 03, All day
Galvez

Mon, May 03, All day
Gonzales

Tue, May 04, All day
Virtual

Tue, May 04, 9:30am - 10:30am
Outreach

Wed, May 05, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Outreach

Thu, May 06, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Donaldsonville

Thu, May 06, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Outreach

Thu, May 06, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Gonzales

Thu, May 06, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Dutchtown

Thu, May 06, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Galvez

Fri, May 07, 9:00am - 10:00am
Outreach

Fri, May 07, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Outreach

Mon, May 10, All day
Donaldsonville

Mon, May 10, All day
Dutchtown

Mon, May 10, All day
Galvez

Mon, May 10, All day
Gonzales

Tue, May 11, All day
Virtual

Tue, May 11, 9:00am - 10:00am
Outreach

Tue, May 11, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Outreach

Tue, May 11, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Outreach

Tue, May 11, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Gonzales - Meeting Room 3

Wed, May 12, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Outreach

Thu, May 13, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Outreach

Fri, May 14, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Outreach

Fri, May 14, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Outreach

Sat, May 15, 8:00am - 1:00pm
Outreach